Spring 2014 First Impressions | Batch 3

Boys, boys, boys… Move away, μ’s are here.

Here’s the third batch of my initial episode 1 impressions of anime in Spring 2014. I’ll be putting these up 3-by-3 as I watch them.

La Corda D’Oro: Blue Sky

Since watching and giving my first impressions of this I have been informed that La Corda D’Oro is a series and this isn’t the first entry in the otome games nor the anime. Still, the show is fun so far with some nice character designs and great soundtrack. I’m always a sucker for anything with singing or playing instruments in it too.

La Corda D’Oro: Blue Sky
Episode 1 Rating: 8/10

Kamigami no Asobi

This is a show about a girl dating various gods from various mythologies to teach them to appreciate humans again. I’m not sure if that makes it incredibly creepy or absolutely awesome. Probably the latter because of Apollon stripping within the first minutes of the episode.

Kamigami no Asobi
Episode 1 Rating: 7/10

Love Live! School Idol Project (Second Season)

I SAY! LOVE! LIVE! SEASON:TWO! LOVE! LIVE! SEASON:TWO!

I don’t believe in perfection, but this is pretty close to what I’d consider it. Love Live! School Idol Projectcompletely blew me away with the best musical number in terms of direction I have ever seen in any music anime. That’s enough for me to have watched the episode five times by writing this paragraph.

Love Live! School Idol Project (Second Season)
Episode 1 Rating: 10/10

Click here for more First Impressions posts!

Leave a Reply

