D-Frag! | Review: Episode 2

More of the same, I love it.

vlc 2014-01-15 20-35-13-62With the second episode of D-Frag!, I think I can safely say that I have found the show that I think is the funniest comedy series so far this season without competition.

It’s non-stop intensive comedy that reminds me of a mixture between Chronicles of the Going Home Club and Nyaruko: Crawling With Love in the way its comedy is presented and written. Which would explain why it has me rolling with laughter over and over again as I watch it.

Much like the first episode, the second episode is very shouty and all about throwing curve balls at you at ever corner. The story follows up with our main character still on suspension from the events of last week’s episode, during which he meets the members of another club that’s just as weird as the club he joined. We also get some more backstory on Riki and why she created the Game Creation Club in the first place.

vlc 2014-01-15 20-25-23-64Though the episode was just as funny as last week, the animation took a bit of a hit. It never looked outright bad in any sense, but it didn’t have any of its more impressive efforts like last week’s chase sequence. The new characters introduced this week all have good designs and feel different enough from previously introduce characters that they manage to stand on their own with some quite good voice acting as well.

Granted, the show could fall into a trap of being too much of the same in the future, but for now I absolutely love what I’m seeing in D-Frag! and I can’t wait to catch the next episode and keep up my laughter.

D-Frag!
Episode Rating: 9/10

D-Frag! is licensed by FUNimation for localized distribution.
Please support localized anime.

Leave a Reply

