What should I watch this season?

31011-Sakura-TrickIt’s a new year and my break has made it so I don’t feel stressed out as badly anymore. So here goes, just what am I watching in 2014’s first batch of anime shows?

…I DON’T KNOW!

No really, I don’t. I have  a few picked out, but I really have no clue what I’ll watch. Here’s what I do know though, I’m limiting reviews to one show per day, so only one show each day will be reviewed (schedule in the right sidebar) so I don’t burn myself out completely.

But how will you know what I think of the other stuff? Well my friends… I am back on Just Another Anime Podcast. That, or y’know, you can just ask me here or on Twitter. Trust me, you’ll know what I think.

But back to the question… What should I watch? Well, why don’t you tell me? Leave a comment or send me a tweet telling me what rubbish to watch. I’ll probably be picking up whatever and give it a try if you just tell me too. If I can, and this is not a promise, I’ll do a weekly write up of quick impressions of the stuff I’ve seen so far.

Here’s the stuff I’ve decided on so far (links are for review shows):

I’m also working on my Top 15 Anime of 2013, which will go up in three parts. The fifteen shows are picked, I just need to justify my picks with words.

2 thoughts on “What should I watch this season?

  1. Hoozuki no Reitetsu looks pretty interesting. A dark comedy that will be the second series produced by Wit, the studio behind Attack on Titan. I don’t think it will be too “dark”, though, given the upbeat nature of the PV, which I really like:

    Mikakunin de Shinkoukei seems to be this season’s main “cute girls” show. It is by Dogakobo, the studio behind Yuru Yuri, GJ-bu, and the underrated Love Lab. If you like that genre, then I’d recommend that.
    PV: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TSbSzrLffew

    Yowamushi Pedal is a fall leftover that I am really enjoying. As is Golden Time, which is already on your list! Really love that show.

    I’ll be watching Chuunibyou season 2 and Inari, Konkon, Koi Iroha as well, because I like romcoms. And Nisekoi, naturally.

Leave a Reply

