Super Seisyun Brothers | Review: Ep. 3 and 4

Homophobia is the Cool Thing to do, bro!

vlc 2013-10-09 19-54-48-66Why do I say such stupid things?

On my to-date last episode of Just Another Anime Podcast I stated that “short shows are hard to drop” because of them being so inconsequential that it’s hard to care if an episode or two is bad. Well, Super Seisyun Brothers decided to go all the way out to prove me wrong on that.

So the third episode of Super Seisyun Brothers kicks off somewhat alright, with the characters discussing their hobbies, such as anime, cosplay or idol culture. It’s not funny in any way, but it is completely harmless and I don’t really care one way or the other. However, after that, and I’m sorry if I’m spoiling Super Seisyun Brothers for you here, they all decide to go into a Q&A session. Well, to be precise, there’s one question. That question is “Do you prefer looking at the same or opposite sex?”.

vlc 2013-10-09 19-52-48-66Naturally, one of the titular brothers says he prefer looking at men. No harm done here, right? Well, naturally this ends up being what the latter half of the episode is about. As he needs to explain that he was only joking to which we get lines from the other brother like “I thought my body was in danger”.

vlc 2013-10-09 19-54-21-63There’s one thing to make a joke involving homosexuality, this scene was nothing but presenting the idea of a gay man as a scary thing. Fucking disgusting.

Do I need to even speak about the fourth episode? Because it was really dull. Nothing happened except for one of the sisters rapping for a little bit, that was kind of amusing.

This show is shit and I’m not watching another episode of it. Call it a overreaction if you will, that’s my stance on it.

Episode Ratings, Episode 3: 1/5 – Episode 4: 1/5 – My Sanity was in Danger.
Status Update: DROPPED

Leave a Reply

